SPIDER LILY

The empty spaces I filled

Were shaped like Spider Lilies

The petals could fill cracks anywhere,

Build white translucent windows that let in the light

But kept out the rain

 

I bloomed in a dark corner

You found me there, hiding

Drawn to my strange shape

Which did not fit the mould and breathed elusive whispers

An obviating fragrance

 

I pushed out the quotidian

With my filament arms

Such short Spider Lily life span

I spent without noticing the creeping brown on my petal tips

Beckoning the end of time

 

I filled up empty spaces

In your beautiful cognizance

For a very short while

Till you discovered an Eden with much more than ordinary white

I left, leaving no traces

Add your Pericope

