I CAME FROM THE SEA

I came from the sea

To wrap my arms around this lowly earth

Made smooth by the waves of my haven.

I find it comforting

To lie here with it in the sun,

Bathing, till we can both meld

Into crystal

That one day, on bent knee

Will be offered to her

Whom, time has set in its dial

To find when all hands turn to twelve

 

I come from the sea

For the children looking for sea shells

To amaze and enchant them

To tell them, that I knew their mother

Who took a predilection to me;

And wore me close to her heart

Entwined me, with gold chains.

I’ll tell them her story

Started with salt water tears

Which created whitecaps in my demesne

Whom I had to ride for I was never one to yield.

Add your Pericope

