RAIN SONG

Do you think of me, ever?

When it rains,

Old friend,

I do.

When music makes me fall for it,

I do.

 

They tied your heart up in blindfolds,

And made you split your universe into two,

One was right, the other vague,

The half with me floats now, in empty space.

They stole you to the world they made,

You stayed.

 

I sing one song for you,

And an entirely different one for the world.

If they can’t see the difference

I won’t be stolen.

If I find the keyhole to all their imaginations,

Maybe, I’ll find you too.

Till then, if it is ever to be,

if you hear a song when it rains, it’s me.

4 thoughts on “RAIN SONG

Add your Pericope

